Learning Program Online invites you to attend its first national Zoom Event:

Tip, Strategies, & Solutions for Designing Effective Hybrid/Online Learning for Students with Down Syndrome

 October 17, 2020 (Saturday)
9:00am (PST)/11:00am (CST)/12:00pm (EST)

Today’s learning environment is requiring educators to redesign instructional efforts for students with Down syndrome. This session will identify tips and strategies to meet the diverse learning needs of students with Down syndrome struggling to learn in the new socially distanced normal.

Presented by Sean J. Smith, Ph.D. Dr. Smith is a Professor in the Department of Special Education at the University of Kansas. He is also the Past-President of the technology division for the Council for Exceptional Children.

Register at https://forms.gle/HsmDxAg1Nu1yg86d6 
Cost: free
(Zoom access information will be emailed to you)

This session will be recorded and available for on-demand viewing.

 

 

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.