Up and Running

ASA Summer

How are you doing this month? We are up and running with our Adventures Into Independence Program and hoping to add additional programming as soon as possible. If you have an educational need, please reach out. We’d love to chat with you. You can use the form available through our website or email us at…

Read More

How Are You Doing?

We’d love to know how you are doing and how we could better serve you.  We have been busy with both distance learning and face to face programming.  Here is a recap of recent class time: https://vimeo.com/485716031/d0492ae6ac.  Enjoy!  The picture is of one of our teachers and her brother (who also happen to be my…

Read More

Join us on October 17th for a national learning event

Learning Program Online invites you to attend its first national Zoom Event: Tip, Strategies, & Solutions for Designing Effective Hybrid/Online Learning for Students with Down Syndrome  October 17, 2020 (Saturday) 9:00am (PST)/11:00am (CST)/12:00pm (EST) Today’s learning environment is requiring educators to redesign instructional efforts for students with Down syndrome. This session will identify tips and strategies to…

Read More

Registration Now Open for 2020-2021 LP Online Program

Dear Learning Program Families and Friends: We are pleased to invite you to participate in The Learning Program™ 2020-2021.  Over the past 16 years, the Learning Program has evolved into a national model for intervention. Working with researchers, credentialed teachers, licensed therapists and professors, the program serves to model best practices for working with students…

Read More

DSF Could Use Your Help!

I am writing to ask a favor.  Like many non-profits, Down Syndrome Foundation was hit hard by Covid.  We had to stop all of our face-to-face programming, which accounts for a large percentage of our revenue each month.  It is really sad because we spent much of last year upgrading our sight word readers and…

Read More