Who’s Coming To The NDSC Convention in New Orleans?

Are you joining NDSC in New Orleans, on June 23-26? We hope the answer is YES! Early Bird pricing ends on April 11, which means on April 12 conference prices will increase. Visit the “Annual Convention” tab on the NDSC Website to learn more about the 3 types of conference registrations, what’s included, and what…

Read More

Sunday Funday – April 3, 2022

Join us from 3:00pm – 4:30pm for fun, socialization and games. If you have never been part of this program, please email Dana Halle at dhalle@dsfoc.org before registering.  Weather permitting, we will go to the green belt across the street for outside activities for a portion of the program. Our address is: 18023 Sky Park…

Read More

Up and Running

ASA Summer

How are you doing this month? We are up and running with our Adventures Into Independence Program and hoping to add additional programming as soon as possible. If you have an educational need, please reach out. We’d love to chat with you. You can use the form available through our website or email us at…

Read More

How Are You Doing?

We’d love to know how you are doing and how we could better serve you.  We have been busy with both distance learning and face to face programming.  Here is a recap of recent class time: https://vimeo.com/485716031/d0492ae6ac.  Enjoy!  The picture is of one of our teachers and her brother (who also happen to be my…

Read More

Join us on October 17th for a national learning event

Learning Program Online invites you to attend its first national Zoom Event: Tip, Strategies, & Solutions for Designing Effective Hybrid/Online Learning for Students with Down Syndrome  October 17, 2020 (Saturday) 9:00am (PST)/11:00am (CST)/12:00pm (EST) Today’s learning environment is requiring educators to redesign instructional efforts for students with Down syndrome. This session will identify tips and strategies to…

Read More